And the ttff/11 Winners are…

The awards ceremony of the trinidad+tobago film festival 2011 was held last evening at the Little Carib Theatre in Woodbrook. Here is a list of all the winners.

Jury awards
Best narrative feature: Jean Gentil, Israel Cárdenas & Laura Guzmán
Best documentary feature: Hit Me with Music, Miquel Galofré
Best short film: 10 Ave Maria, Juan Francisco Pardo & Ryan Oduber

Special mention, best narrative feature: Boleto al paraíso, Gerardo Chijona
Special mention, best documentary feature: When the Drum is Beating, Whitney Dow
Special mention, best short film: Classical Steel, John Barry

Best local feature: ’70: Remembering a Revolution: Alex de Verteuil & Elizabeth Topp
Best local short: Sweet Fries, Renée Pollonais
Best actor in a local film: Gerry Bednob, The Rise and Fall of John Tesoro
Best actress in a local film: Dionese Sylvester, Sweet Fries

People’s choice awards
Best narrative feature: Better Mus’ Come, Storm Saulter
Best documentary feature: Hit Me with Music, Miquel Galofré
Best short: Chinee Girl, Natalie Wei

Social awareness award
Positive & Pregnant, Stacy Lela

Focus: Filmmakers’ Immersion pitch session winner
Maria Govan

Graduate Film Development Award
Francesca Hawkins

Lifetime Achievement Award
Harry Belafonte

Image: A still from Jean Gentil

Date: Mon 03 Oct, 2011
Category: ttff news and features
Tags: ,

Share: Share on Facebook Tweet to Twitter

The Trinidad+Tobago Film Festival would like to acknowledge the generous support of our sponsors.

Signature Sponsor

Leading Sponsors

Festival Partners

Join Our Mailinglist

* indicates required

Contact Us

22 Jerningham Ave,
Belmont, Port of Spain,
Trinidad and Tobago, WI

1 (868) 227-8458 or
1 (868) 277-3456 (FILM)