17-23 August
Save the Date

Announcing participants for ttff and Canadian Embassy screenwriting workshop

Fifteen local filmmakers and writers have been selected to participate in a trinidad+tobago film festival screenwriting workshop, to be held in partnership with the Canadian High Commission.

The three-day intensive workshop will be facilitated by Canadian-Jamaican film professional, Annemarie Morais, from 24 – 26 March 2017. Under her guidance, participants will be supported in further developing their screenwriting skills, to international industry standards.

The 15 selected participants are:
Eric Barry
Keon Francis
Francesca Hawkins
Thais Henry-Ramos
Barbara Jenkins
Ayesha Jordan
Jason Marcano
Robert McFarlane
Oswald ‘Ozy’ Merrick
Siobhan Millette
Brendan O’Brien
Josiah Persad
Andreii Pierre
Kavita Rajpath
Kwasi Shade

About Annmarie Morais
A graduate of York University’s Film and Video Production program, in 1999 Annmarie Morais was the first Canadian to ever receive a Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowship, sponsored by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences. Considered screenwriting’s most prestigious competition, Morais won for her dramatic feature film script Bleeding.

Her inaugural feature film How She Move was a 2007 Sundance Film Festival Selection, and received worldwide release through US distributor Paramount Vantage. She has written for major TV networks including CBS, SyFy and Canada’s Global TV.

Date: Thu 16 Mar, 2017
Category: industry, ttff news and features

Announcing participants for ttff and Canadian Embassy screenwriting workshop

Share: Share on Facebook Tweet to Twitter

ttff/19 Festival Basics

ttff/19 Foldout Guide

View 2019 Film Index A-Z

Visit the Caribbean Film Database

The Trinidad+Tobago Film Festival would like to acknowledge the generous support of our sponsors.

Leading Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors

Contributing Sponsors


Join Our Mailinglist

Contact Us

Corner Jerningham Ave and Queen’s Park East,
Port of Spain,
Trinidad and Tobago

Tel: 1.868.323.3228